My Run Closet

I am connecting with Ali over at http://msprun.com/whats-in-my-closet/ and Derek over at http://pavementrunner.com/whats-in-your-fitnesscloset/ to give you a peek at my running gear.

shoes
First up, shoes. I think this is my most important piece of run gear and each shoe has a purposes. Started at the top left and working forward.
Brooks Ghost – short to mid distance recovery runs
Brooks Ghost – short to mid distance recovery runs
Nike Lunar Glide +3 Shields – for low light conditions or rain
Right Hand side starting at the top
Nike LunarGlide +4 – any day running shoe any distance
Nike Structure Triax 15 – like home cooking for days I just need extra attention
Nike LunarGlide +3 Breathe – excellent for track work
Nike Custom LunarGlide +4 Shield – race day shoes. These were a gift from Nike as a runner of the week that I was allowed to customize

run accessories
Race and run accessories:
GoPro Hero 3 Silver addition – I love capturing scenes from the run as well as video that can critique flaws and form.
Road ID – I wear this for my families piece of mind when I am running or traveling.
Nike GPS Sportswatch – I have customized mine to provide only overall pace and distance. Love the freedom instead of looking at my phone app and draining the battery.
Nike Fuelband – measures daily activity and provides feedback on steps, distance, calories burned based on height, weight and age.
I also use…

Charity Miles
It’s not part of my closet but it is part of every outdoor run. Be sure to download this app and help a charity every time you put in the work. Link Here

hats and calf compression
Hats and calf compression sleeves:
Nike hats work great for me to guard my eyes and wick away sweat.
Each calf compression sleeve serves different purposes.
Saucony – great for recovery, sleep, and travel
CEP – Ideal for low light conditions and also medical grade compression
2XU – fits snug and use for longer runs or runs when my legs feel fatigue before the start

KT TAPE Giveaway
KT Tape receives its own category. No item has been more important to my training, recovery, prevention from injury, and support that KT Tape Pro. I am able to customize the application based on the pain or soreness point. KT Tape Pro stays on for at least four days whether I log 4 runs, hit the pool, multiple showers, or run in the rain. Whatever I throw at it, KT Tape Pro is ready.

shirts
Shirts:
I may add base layers underneath when its colder but Nike Running is the shirt that works best for me. I have other technical run shirts I will wear to the gym but my run buddy, Josh and I have a saying “never break routine.”

Race Day
Race Day:
Nike Custom LunarGlide +4 Shields
Nike GPS Sportswatch
Nike Fuelband
RoadID
Thorlo socks
Nike Hat
KT Tape PRO
FurtherFasterForever Shirt – ( www.furtherfasterforever.com) this is a community of athletes who cheer each other on whether you are a power walker or an ultramarathoner.

My clothes and gear are rarely in the closet. One day my brother stopped by while I wasn’t here. He called and asked “did someone break into your place?” I told him that I didn’t think so. He said, “well, it looks like it!” The life of a single guy who runs, why put it all away if I am going to use it soon right?

Run with a clear mind and grateful heart.

I am a believer and follower of Jesus Christ. I am embracing the brokenness of my sin and sin nature, that apart from God through the work of Jesus Christ, I can do nothing. I am a work in progress surrounded by people who love the Lord. I want to know my story and be able to see Christ and myself in others.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Running, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Ikuna

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Older posts
