Why I chose Nuun

nuun logo-primary

I prefer researching products before using them. Reading blogs, social media, and product sites to see who is using it and why. This is how I came across Nuun (pronounced Noon). Here is how they describe themselves at www.nuun.com

Nuun was the first company to separate electrolyte replacement from carbohydrates. Before Nuun, if you wanted electrolytes, the result was a bottle full of sugar. With our simple, self-dissolving, sugar-free electrolyte tab, we revolutionized the sports drink forever.

Nuun was originally the brainchild of a student and professor from the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth College. An avid cyclist, he longed for a lightweight, easy to use hydration method that didn’t include a sticky high-calorie mess. His research led to the creation of a sugarless, dissolvable, and portable tablet called Nuun.

Eight years later, Nuun Active Hydration is the #1 selling sports drink tab in the cycling, running and outdoor specialty marketplaces. As education about hydration and wellness grows, Nuun has become more accessible to a wider range of people. In response, Nuun has expanded its product line from sports performance hydration to include two all natural, vitamin-enhanced products for every day use, Nuun All Day Hydration and U Natural Hydration.

I am not paid to endorse them nor have I received any product for this endorsement. Now let me tell you why I use it. For runs or workouts longer than 30 minutes I have tried various rehydrations. I drank water only, gatorade only, Powerade, electrolyte tablets, and then even tried mixing half and half of water/gatorade. None of these combinations met my two goals: non starchy taste that didn’t bother my stomach or that boost of rehydration to keep going. A friend wrote about Nuun and I decided to give it a try on my next long run.

For a 10 mile run, I will take a 20 oz bottle and drop one nuun tablet in it to dissolve the night before. I sip on the drink every 15-20 minutes during a run and if it is during a race, I will wait until I pass the water station to cue my rehydration. BONUS of carrying my bottle during a race is avoiding the fiasco that is most water/sports drink stops.

I use Nuun because it does exactly what it says it will do. It provides electrolyte replacement with no sugar! Be sure to visit them at www.nuun.com

They offer three different lines of product:
NUUN ACTIVE HYDRATION is formulated specifically for higher intensity activities and/or higher electrolyte replenishment needs.
U NATURAL HYDRATION is all-natural and contains a lower electrolyte profile to Nuun.
NUUN ALL DAY HYDRATION helps you drink more water every day with crisp and refreshing flavors and is enhanced with an all-natural blend of vitamins and minerals making it perfect for your daily routine.

nuun-all-day-tubes

I am a believer and follower of Jesus Christ. I am embracing the brokenness of my sin and sin nature, that apart from God through the work of Jesus Christ, I can do nothing. I am a work in progress surrounded by people who love the Lord. I want to know my story and be able to see Christ and myself in others.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Running

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Ikuna

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Older posts
