The Blog is changing

Chicago Half Marathon

Thank you for all the love and support. I think it is due time for a change in the blog. For the last few years, I have focused on lessons learned after wrecking my life and hurting others in 2008-2009. That chapter remains part of who I am and the grace that has been shown to me. However, it is time to turn the page.

Even the title of the blog will change, The Will To Prepare. The new blog will focus on running, food, growth, and business. I will share recipes, running tips, lessons learned in business, and some funny things from life. I have been so encouraged by friends, family, and the Instagram community. What steps am I taking today to build a solid foundation as a dad, brother, son, friend, co-worker, employee, and follower of Christ. Stay tuned to learn more.

The title of the new blog comes from a conversation I had with my friend, Calvin Bolling, back in 2006. The discussion centered around the will to prepare. Talent only takes someone so far but eventually those who become skilled are the ones who are both long term successful and committed. I am learning through training, running, and eating how to develop the will to prepare. Every meal I eat, every minute I stretch, how much sleep I have, my level of activity, my work schedule, and the intentionality of spending time loving and encouraging all those around me are part of this overall lesson.

I look forward to this new chapter. I hope you will join me!

I am a believer and follower of Jesus Christ. I am embracing the brokenness of my sin and sin nature, that apart from God through the work of Jesus Christ, I can do nothing. I am a work in progress surrounded by people who love the Lord. I want to know my story and be able to see Christ and myself in others.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Grace
One comment on “The Blog is changing
  1. Paula Kelly says:

    Looking forward to your new blog & hearing about all God is doing in your life as you turn the corner in your journey! May God continue to direct your steps each day!

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Ikuna

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Older posts
